Contact Information

For more information or further assistance,
please contact:

Economic Development Officer
City of Port Colborne
66 Charlotte Street
Port Colborne ON  L3K 3C8

Tel: 905-835-2900 ext 502
Fax: 905-835-2939
Email the Economic Development Officer


Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Economic Development Advisory Committee was created in 2015 to provide local perspective, guidance and expert strategic advisement in the delivery of economic development services in the City of Port Colborne and to serve in a non-governance capacity with a focus on provision of advice and recommendations for consideration.

The committee is normally comprised of up to 12 voting members including two City Councillors, one representative from the Port Colborne-Wainfleet Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, one representative from the Main Street Business Improvement Area (BIA), one representative from the Downtown Port Colborne BIA, and up to seven voting members from the Port Colborne business community to be appointed by resolution of Council.

Members of the public are welcome to attend all committee meetings. On this page you will find the Economic Development Advisory Committee Terms of Reference, associated by-laws, membership list and minutes and agendas for committee meetings. 



Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference for the Economic Development Advisory Committee can be accessed here: Committee Terms of Reference

The By-law creating the Economic Development Advisory Committee can be accessed here: By-law 6299/125/15

The By-law clarifying requirements for at-large committee members can be accessed here: By-law 6326/06/16


Committee Members

City Council Representatives:


Gary Bruno (Residential Development Committee, Chair)

Harry Wells

Port Colborne-Wainfleet Chamber of Commerce Representative:

Len Stolk, Stolk Construction

Downtown Port Colborne BIA Represntative:

Betty Konc (Tourism Committee, Chair)

Main Street BIA Representative:



Business Community Representatives:

Marilyn Barton

Andrea Boitor

Angela Ferreira

Larry Fontaine (Industrial/Commercial/Small Business Committee Chair, Vice-Chair)

Kate Ostryhon-Lumsden, Re/Max Welland Realty

Kevin Reles

David Semley (EDAC Chair)